Four more states added to AB 1887 prohibition

By Bobbi McCracken |
Riverside, CA –

Dear colleagues,


The following four states have been added to the AB1887 restrictions on travel using state funding sources along with their effective dates:


  • July 1, 2022: Utah
  • July 1, 2022:  Indiana
  • August 1, 2022: Louisiana
  • September 28, 2022: Arizona


The states will be added to iTravel and Concur, in anticipation of our campus-wide deployment.  In the meantime, please be sure to carefully review the FAU used to fund travel to these states; state fund numbers are associated with UCR’s tree nodes 3050 - Specific State Appropriations; 3055 - Special State Appropriations; 3060 - State Agencies (Contracts and Grants) and 3070 - General Funds; please refer to the Golden Tree Viewer ( ) under the Fund tab for specific fund numbers. Please ensure this information is communicated to your travelers that frequently travel out of state.


The update UC Frequently Asked Questions document is attached.  Other questions can be directed to




Bobbi McCracken

Associate Vice Chancellor and Controller

Business & Financial Services