Ohio added to AB 1887 prohibited states

By Bobbi McCracken |
Riverside, CA –

Dear colleagues,

Ohio has been added to the list of restricted travel using state funding sources (https://oag.ca.gov/ab1887); this restriction is effective 9/30/2021.  The Accounting Office is working with ITS to get this states added to iTravel.  In the meantime, please be sure to carefully review the FAU used to fund travel to these states; state fund numbers are associated with UCR’s tree nodes 3050 - Specific State Appropriations; 3055 - Special State Appropriations; 3060 - State Agencies (Contracts and Grants) and 3070 - General Funds; please refer to the Golden Tree Viewer (https://goldentree.ucr.edu/goldentree/goldentree.html ) under the Fund tab for specific fund numbers. Please ensure this information is communicated to your travelers that frequently travel out of state.

Questions can be directed to travelfeedback@ucr.edu



Bobbi McCracken

Associate Vice Chancellor and Controller

Business & Financial Services